Army Medical University


The PLA Army Medical University is designated very high risk for work on biological sciences for the military.

The PLA Army Medical University, formerly known as the Third Military Medical University, is a medical education university affiliated with the PLA Ground Force. It was formed in 2017 through a merger with the PLA Western Theater Command Urumqi Comprehensive Training Base’s Military Medical Training Brigade and the Tibet Military Region’s Eighth Hospital. The Army Medical University includes six national key laboratories and 32 Ministry of Education or military key laboratories. It has won military awards for science and technology progress and seven national science and technology prizes.

Major defence laboratories

Last updated 18 November 2019. Unclear about any wording? Visit the terminology page.